I will Rise!

Manna For Today: Saturday, December 10, 2016

i-will-rise2

II Corinthians 4:7-9But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellence of the power may be of God and not of us. We are hard-pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed…

I’m so glad that God chose to put the precious gift of the Spirit in our frail jars. It serves as a constant reminder of who He is and who we are not. The power is His and the victory is His, yet in ‘His-God-Like’ way, He uses those tools to enable us.

When we are afflicted in so many ways, crushed by life’s circumstances, confused, threatened by despair, wrongly mistreated or even struck down, in us is a superior response of God that pushes back to the end that, what should have or could have taken us out is unable to and we rise!

Tap into God’s glory today, my friend. Rise above whatever may be confronting you, speak those words inspired by none other than Him, “I will rise,” then do it. Get up, stand up and go forward in Him.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “I will Rise!

  1. Heavenly Father, I thank You for Your love and joy that is my strength. I thank You for my salvation and your gift of the Holy Spirit. I will rise above all that is confronting me today and go forward in YOU!!!! Your word is always on time. I believe and receive this manna, in Jesus precious name, Amen.

    Like

  2. Don Sullivan

    That You Lord for waking me and family this morning and every morning. Continue to allow us to always rise above what ever confronts in life. Thank You for giving us the tools and power to rise above all challenges. We will rise, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Harold Edison

    Thank you God for your grace. Help me to always remember that my strength come through the adversity I am going through and you have already setup my victory.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.