Exchange Gain For Contentment!

Manna For Today: Thursday, December 15, 2016

exchange-gain-for-contentment

Philippians 3:8Yet indeed I also count all things loss for the excellence of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord, for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and count them as rubbish, that I may gain Christ.

Our discontentment is often the result of our not having something we desire; something that is not going our way, something we can’t afford but strongly desire; a trip we’d like to take but cannot, etc. We can, if we are not prayerful, allow the acquisition of things or the lack thereof to color our day, week or even month. Our decisions become a reflection of how we see our world and subsequently our lives.

My friend, you can exchange your desire to gain a number of things for contentment. You will never acquire anything that will in any way be comparable to what you have in Christ. The problem is our failure to properly value what we have in Him.

Take time in this season of His birth to focus on who He is and what He has done. Make a list of scriptures that aid you in appreciating His unmeasurable value and beauty. It will draw you closer to Him and you’ll understand the greatness in gaining Christ.

I Timothy 6:6Now godliness with contentment is great gain.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Exchange Gain For Contentment!

  1. OT

    Father I thank you for all you have done for me and my family. I appreciate your love and mercy you give everyday. Your protecrion and guidance for me keeps me humble and give you the oraise for all that you do. Holy Spirit continue to work on me and through me correcting and perfecting me and I ask tjis in the name of JESUS Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Father thank You for this wonderful Manna For Today. Thank You for who You are and what You have done for me and my family. Please don’t let things we desire determine how content we are rather let us be content in You and the great things You are doing and have done. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, thank You for all You have done and will continue to do in my life. Help me to quickly turn to You when I begin to find myself slipping into discontentment. Continue to bless me in growing closer to You so that I may understand the greatness I have in gaining Christ as my personal savior. In Jesus precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    The heart, help me not to be discontented with the things that I don’t have! Don’t allow The lack of my prayers being unanswered cloud my day week or month. Give me the strength to wait on the Lord and not to lose my faith! I also ask this for my sons all my family members and friends in thy Son Jesus’s name amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

