Give Your Problem A Job

Manna For Today: Monday, December 19, 2016

give-your-problem-a-job

James 1:2-4My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.

Among the many discoveries we make as believers is that challenges in life are plentiful. God’s Word gives us the needed perspective in facing every one of them. He simply says to do it with joy. The reason for that is, He’s given your problem a job; it is to grow you in your faith. This produces perseverance, resulting in maturation that causes you to lack nothing.

So, what did you say the problem was?

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Give Your Problem A Job

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for this wonderful Manna For Today. Great scripture reference today, I like James 1;2 and 1 Peter 4:12, they both help keep things into perspective. Lord continue to let me and my family grow in patience and increase our faith daily. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank You for Your Word that keeps me on Your path! Help me to turn away from complaining and look to be blessed with understanding, patience and growth during my struggles and rough times. I believe and receive Your promise to be with me in good times and rough times. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Lord, help me to be able to live by James 1:2-4 help me to count it all joy when I’m going through my trials and tribulations. Let patience rule in my life. Let me be perfect and peaceful lacking nothing ! I pray this for my son’s and each and every member of my family especially my mother and all my friends! In thy son Jesus name amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Harold Edison

    Thank you Lord for these words. Something about today feels so calm, now I know it’s your presence in my situation. Let your presence continue to guide me and my family. I thank you for testing my faith.

    My right on time God!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

