I Can Do…

Manna For Today: Tuesday, December 20, 2016

it-can-do

Philippians 4:13I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

What an encouraging thought for all believers at all times! We “can do all things through Christ who strengthens us.” What adds greater veracity to the application of this text in our lives is understanding the context in which Paul wrote it. It was one of the lowest points of his life. It would be there that the strength of Christ would be tested in Paul’s life and found to be efficacious in the worst case scenarios.

We too will find the full benefit of Christ’s strength in our deep moments of struggle. It is where “deep calls to deep” and the answer is always, “yes, you can,  just trust Me; I’m with you and will never leave you.”

Remember my friend, He prepares a table for us in the presence of our enemies. So get up, wash your face and hands, then come to the table He’s prepared for you and feast on His divine cuisine. Taste the sweetness of His grace and mercy, the savory peace He’s prepared, the wonderful comfort, relief, help and hope, fresh out of the oven of His love.

I can almost smell it baking right now! Come, eat and be merry. You can do all things through Christ’s strength.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “I Can Do…

  1. Father, I thank You for Your word every day, especially at such a time as this. Help me to meditate on Your word so that I may experience the peace and joy that You promise and deliver!! Yes, I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me, Amen, Amen, Amen!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Father GOD , thank you so much for hearing me, thank you for the assurance, your grace and mercy!!!
    Thank you Pastor, your encouraging words have filled me up even before my day has began. It has given me renewed strength, peace and comfort. My cup is constantly filled even as I drink from it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Dear Heavenly Father, thank You for giving me and my family the strength to do all things. Even in our toughest times we can tap.into Your strength and keep moving forward everyday. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    I can testify that when I line up with the will of God, put Him first, and decrease many blessings have come my way. When people ask “how did you do that?” I point to Jesus because without Him I can do nothing.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.