Mind Management

Manna For Today: Wednesday, December 21, 2016

mind-management

II Corinthians 10:5 …casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ.

Romans 12:2And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.

We live in a culture that constantly attempts to frame our thinking for its purposes. Our problem is that its purposes are seldom, if ever, God’s purposes. In fact, they stand in direct opposition to biblical truth. There simply is no way the believer can live in this culture and maintain a Christian perspective without returning to the principles that are found in these two scriptures.

They are as follows:

1. Daily put in check any thoughts that are in tension with God’s Word.

• Don’t allow these thoughts to be a part of your thought-life, replace them with the truth from God’s Word.

2. Practice mind-renewal daily by meditating on and memorizing scriptures.

• This can become a lifestyle for you. If it’s not, something is!

Peace and blessings

3 thoughts on “Mind Management

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord let me cast everything that exalts itself against You! Let me not be conformed by this world but let me be transformed by the renewing of my mind. Keep me doing the things that are pleasing and acceptable to You and forgive me for the times that I don’t. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank You for Your word daily! Thank You for giving me the desire to renew my mind daily and live by that renewal. When I stumble help me to walk by faith and not by sight. You are greater than any problem, situation and circumstance so help me to manage my heart, spirit, mind and soul by walking in this truth. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Harold Edison

    Thank you Lord for this word. Today I was feeling weight on my mind and heart. I ask your forgiveness and you answered me with these two scriptures. I pray that you continue to guide me as life does what it does. Through your word I have the confidence to let go so you can do what you do!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.