His Victory, Our Benefit!

Manna For Today: Thursday, December 22, 2016

his-victory-our-benefit

I Corinthians 15:17 And if Christ is not risen, your faith is futile; you are still in your sins!

Victory for the believer is one of the many benefits we receive via our living connected with Christ. Gratefulness is the result of a perception of benefit; when we are ungrateful we miss the point of Christ’s victory.

Let’s start afresh today, begin by thanking God with hearts filled with gratitude, not for the victory we want but for the victory we already have in Christ. When you are tempted to doubt ask yourself, the question is, “Who can stand against the King?” The answer is “no one can and no one will.”

Walk with confidence in that reality.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “His Victory, Our Benefit!

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank you for the Victories past, present and future. Continue to bless me with your spirit, lined up with the right heart, mind and soul so that I can walk obediently and confidently when face with the challenges that arises in my living. Continue to bless Pastor’s Family concerns and his leadership. Bless the GCFI family in their growth in YOU and all their concerns. You are above everything and help us to walk confidently in who YOU are and what You have done and will continue to do for us when we keep our minds stayed on YOU. In Jesus name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for the victories that You have already given us and thank You for all future victories. Continue to let us walk in victorious faith always. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Father, I just thank you for my life for my mother for my sons for all my siblings and nieces and nephewsfor my sister-in-law’s for all my friends and other family membersin my life. I think you for the air I breathe I think you for perfect health I think you that I’m wealthy and wise I’m beautiful and I am secure in myself I think you for the blessings are coming that I have prayed about! And I always thank you for what you’ve already done! And most of all Father, I thank you for sending your son who’s already fought any battle that I might be going through because with you I will always have a victory! In thy son Jesus’s name amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OT

    Father I thank you for all the victories you have brought me and my family through and for the victories that are unseen in my future. I’m grateful Father for the love you provided for us through our LORD and Saviour Jesus Christ. I give you all the glory, honor and praise for the benefits we have in Jesus Christ.
    Holy Spirit I ask you to continue corecting and perfecting me into the person you want me to be. I yield to you and your ways so that I will be the servant that you are molding me into.
    I’m asking and thanking you for this in the Mighty and Majestic Name of Jesua Christ, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

