The Sign He Gave

Manna For Today: Saturday, December 24, 2016

the-sign-he-gave

Isaiah 7:14Therefore the Lord Himself will give you a sign: Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a Son, and shall call His name Immanuel.

The giving in Christmas begins with God. He gave us a sign and a Son that will outlast any gift we will get in our lifetime.

He is “the Lord with us.” He is there right now; quiet yourself and know that you will hear Him when you are not listening to anything else. Be still and know Him!

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “The Sign He Gave

  1. La wanda

    Thank you God for giving us your son! What a wonderful present for us believers. We could never out-give you!!! That’s why I want to praise and or ship you always! Help me to learn to be still more and hear your voice in this coming year clearly. In thy son Jesus name amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for giving me the gift that will outlast all gifts. Keep me focusing on You Lord. Thanks for Your nonstop presence in my life. Continue to help me be quiet so that I always hear You! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.