Embracing God’s Grace

Manna For Today, Friday, December 30, 2016

embracing-gods-grace2

In life, by God’s grace, we find that which stabilizes. Stability is a concept that must be embraced. Paul stated his goal was to “lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me.” [Philippians 3:12]

On one occasion, Jesus responding to His disciples in the midst of a crisis, directed them to take courage [Matthew 14:27 – But Jesus spoke to them at once. “Don’t be afraid,” He said. “Take courage. I am here!”]. Christ was there but they had a responsibility to take or embrace that which would bring stability in that situation.

So the question becomes, what is it that we are not embracing that could bring stability in our current context?

Ask yourself these questions and then take the needed action to go to the next level in your family, profession, business or life.

1. Have I inadvertently excluded God from my plan?

2. Have I moved away from spiritual disciplines that got me where I am?

3. Am I more concerned about my critics than I am my vision?

4. Am I carrying toxic thinking into my next steps?

Take your answers to these questions to God and ask for the grace needed to make the necessary corrections.

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Embracing God’s Grace

  1. La Wanda

    Father today I ask for the grace needed to make the necessary corrections.tobe able to move to the next level in my life if I have any of the toxic questions that were asked that are prevailing in my life I ask today that I get rid of them and have new change of mind from this day forward! In thy son Jesus name amen and so it is !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Awesome Manna for today, Lord remove anything toxic that prevents me from being closer to you and making progress in my family, my business., and in my life as a whole. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, help me to truly answer these questions so that I may walk the path that You have laid out for me. As I grow in you help me to carry others with me so that they will come to know and follow You through my walk and interactions with them. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

