Hearing From God

Manna For Today: Thursday, January 5, 2017

hearing-from-god

Psalm 25:4-5Make me know Your ways, O LORD; teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me,  for You are the God of my salvation; for You I wait all the day.

Listening for God is an effort that requires more than just our ears. Consider just some of the prerequisites for hearing:

1. I must learn His ways.

• “Make me to know Your ways.”

2. I must learn His patterns.

• “Teach me Your paths.”

3. I must follow and know His truth.

• “Lead me in Your truth and teach me.”

4. I must know who preserves, protects and provides for me.

• “For You are the God of my salvation.”

5. I must be willing to wait on the Lord.

• “For You I wait all the day long.”

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Hearing From God

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for this Manna for today. It’s so powerful and really gives me understanding. Not only does it help me understand it is helping to help others understand. Keep me seeking after You Lord so that I continue to learn Your Word, Your ways, anf Your patterns! Help me to always follow Your truth and keep me aware that You preserve, protect, and provide for me. Keep me patient and always willing to wait on You. Lord let me learn and follow You so closely that it makes others want to do the same! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    I thank you Father for your manna this morning. Please help me to live by Psalm 25:4-5 – Make me know Your ways, O LORD; teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; for You I wait all the day. In thy son Jesus’s name amen and so it is !!! Lord I also I ask this for my mom my sons my relatives and all my friends

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beyonka

    Father thank you for being so gracious to us and granting us the ability to hear from you! We listen for your instructions and commit to being obedient to what we have heard!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Billie Lewis

      Thank you heavenly Father for giving me a teachable spirit and a listen ear. Thank you for showing me how to walk in your footsteps and I’m reminded that everything I have it came from you.
      In Jesus mighty name Amen

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

