No Word, No Light!

Manna For Today: Friday, January 6, 2017

no-word-no-light2

Psalm 119:105Your Word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.

The connection between God’s Word, our hearing and understanding His voice is clear. Where there is little or no Word, there will be little or no hearing or understanding.

Romans 10:17 says, “So then faith comes by hearing and hearing by the Word of God.”

In times of difficulty don’t question your faith, question what you are hearing. Your faith will respond to what it hears!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “No Word, No Light!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for this beautiful Manna for today. Father let me continue to hear Your and grow my faith. Help me to tune our anything that is unpleasant and unacceptable to You. Keep me hearing and studying Your word and give me the wisdom and tbe ability to retain Your word Father. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank You for Your that does not return void. Continue to bless me with the desire to spend and increase my time with You. Help me to read, meditate and declare Your word so that it will manifest in my spirit and walk with YOU. I believe and receive Your word that will position me to stand firm in my faith when difficulty comes. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pernice Frazier

    Thank you Pastor Trimble, for the word today. No word, No light.Without our daily bread we tend to listen to things which tries to decrease our faith but Romans 10:17 Faith comes by hearing and by hearing the word of God.We can’t just listen but we also have to be a doer of his word. When the enemy knocks we have to open the door with God’s word. Thank you Lord for your words covering my family and friends and the world in time of need. All Glory to our Father

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jack & Jackie Buchanan

    PT, your Manna for the day is food for our soul! Jackie and are reading it everyday! We really need to be reminded to be still and listen to God’s word! Thank God for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Father God, every time I hear Your Word, help me to hear with my spiritual ears, that I my continue to grow in the knowledge of truth; and by faith, follow the path that You have set before me in Jesus name. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.