Say What You Hear!

Manna For Today: Saturday, January 7, 2017

say-what-you-hear

John 16:13However, when He, the Spirit of truth, has come, He will guide you into all truth; for He will not speak on His own authority, but whatever He hears He will speak; and He will tell you things to come.

In our current context we are inundated daily with regard to hearing. There are more voices than we can actually manage. Social media is like ear steroids pumping our hearing up astronomically. Good luck finding the voice of God in that confusion. One Theologian is quoted saying, “The ear that hears the voice of the Spirit is the one not listening to anything else.”

The increase of noise in our lives does not diminish the need for truth in our lives. So what do we do? You find a time and place where you have a God-only-moment, read His Word, have a conversation with Him and when you leave your God-only space, do what our text says the Spirit of Truth does, “whatsoever He hears, He will speak.” Say what you hear!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Say What You Hear!

  1. Lord thank You for this manna today!! Yes, the noise is overwhelming and I find it hard to hear Your voice sometimes. Help me to continue to press through all the noise especially in my quiet times with You and to declare Your word immediately during the interruptions and distractions in my quiet times. Thank You Lord for your unconditional love and mercy during those times. I believe and receive Your word, in Your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another wonderful reminder of who You are. Thank You for allowing me to coming into Your presence and hear only You! Please Father help me to commit more scripture to memory so that I can be more intimate with You. Continue to bless and optimize my quiet with You so that I can be more effective in pursuit of The Great Commission! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Father, help me to have ears to hear. There are so many voices sometimes it’s hard for me to choose! Help me remember to go to that secret place so I can hear from you through your word! In thy son Jesus’s name Amen and so it is.!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! Your word should be all that I hear. Please, limit the noise that distracts me from your word for today. Help me to stay focused on You and nothing else. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

