Go For Christ!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, January 10, 2017

go-for-christ

Isaiah 6:8I heard the voice of the Lord, saying: “Whom shall I send, and who will go for Us?” Then I said, “Here am I! Send me.”

God is still looking for those who will go for Him. Will you – like Isaiah – acknowledge God’s call to go by declaring you are willing to go today? You might say, “Well, where do I go?” Most of us think that God might want us on the back side of some third world country if we say, “I’ll go.” For some that is their calling but, for the majority, it’s not at all.

God wants most of us to just go to work, school, business, recreation, home or the store for Him. So when you go to get bread from the store remember that you have brought the “Bread of Life” with you and someone may need a loaf.

Let’s go for Christ today wherever we go. Let’s tell our gracious King, “Here am I. Send me!”

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Go For Christ!

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank You for loving me and choosing me. Continue to bless me with the desire to grow so that I will not just hear Your voice but be quick to go and be used wherever You direct me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for this wonderful Manna For Today. Send me Lord I will go! I will carry the bread of life with me. Let people see You in me and let me see those who lack You in them. Make the connection Father so that I may constantly share You with others! Bring me into Your presence Lord often and consistently. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you that we are willing to go , in the name of Jesus. Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in Jesus name Amen & Amen !!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! Please, help me to meditate today on Your word to be obedient and willing to share Your love with others at work. Give me a boldness and a wisdom that only You can inspire. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, the Bread of Life, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.