God Will Provide!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, January 11, 2017

god-will-provide

II Corinthians 9:8-11And God will generously provide all you need. Then you will always have everything you need and plenty left over to share with others. 9 As the Scriptures say, “They share freely and give generously to the poor. Their good deeds will be remembered forever.” 10 For God is the one who provides seed for the farmer and then bread to eat. In the same way, he will provide and increase your resources and then produce a great harvest of generosity in you. 11 Yes, you will be enriched in every way so that you can always be generous. And when we take your gifts to those who need them, they will thank God.

This text gives us ways in which God’s provision is made available to us. Consider the following:

1. I will receive a generous provision of everything I need.

Verse 8aAnd God will generously provide all you need.

2. I will be made sufficient to carry out all He has purposed for me to do.

Verse 8b/cThen you will always have everything you need and plenty left over to share with others.

3. I will lay up treasures in heaven and experience the blessing of  increased righteousness with God.

Verse 10For God is the one who provides seed for the farmer and then bread to eat. In the same way, he will provide and increase your resources and then produce a great harvest of generosity in you.

4. I will delight in all the ways in which God will use me to give legs to His love and bring Him glory.

Verse 11Yes, you will be enriched in every way so that you can always be generous. And when we take your gifts to those who need them, they will thank God.

Meditate on these things today and look for them in your life daily!

Peace and blessings!

10 thoughts on “God Will Provide!

  1. OT

    Thank you Father for your generosity and I claim all that you provide forme. Holy Spirit I need your help to me give to the ones that are in need. Your are my guide and I know that the people that receive my generosity will be grateful and than God for it. In the name of JESUS AMEN.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Lord I ask that you make this scripture paramount in life everyday. II Corinthians 9:8-11 I also ask this request for my mom , sons , and all my relatives and friends. You are not a God who would lie. I’m asking and believing in faith! That it already done. In thy son Jesus’s name amen and so it is!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pernice Frazier

    Thank you Lord Jesus for providing for my family and me daily. Thank you Lord that you increase my territory in which I am able to to bless with others and share your love with then. Thank you Father

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, You are awesome! I appreciate how Your word inspires me daily to be more like You. Thanks for providing me with resources to put legs to Your love. With Your Holy Spirit, please continue to use me to point others toward Your kingdom. In the name of Christ, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don Sullivan

    Dear Heavenly Father thank You for this wonderful Manna For Today. Thank You for the provision of everything I need. Thank You for giving me the ability to be sufficient in carrying out all that You have planned and purposed for my life. Help me to store up treasures in Heaven so that I can increase my righteousness with You. Let me be content as I assist in giving legs to Your love while giving You all the honor and glory. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Harold Edison

    Thank you God for my life and the air we breathe. Thank you for another day and the opportunity to serve you through giving. Help me continue to listen for your direction to use me for whatever purposes you need.

    I love you God!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Dear God, I am available to you, to put legs to you love and kindness, that you so generously give to us. Thank you Father God for giving me everything I need to for fill your purpose and plan for my life in Jesus Name. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

