Persevering Under Trial

Manna For Today: Friday, January 13, 2017

persevering-under-trial2

There is probably no more significant quality to growing your faith than perseverance. God enables us to persevere no matter what happens. Every obstacle becomes a classroom for the believer to move the needle of growth toward greater experiences of victory in Christ.

Consider the following scriptures that aid us in our classroom during times of overcoming obstacles, difficulties, trials and tribulations:

1. Christ enables our steady pace as we walk in Him.

Romans 12:12Rejoice in our confident hope. Be patient in trouble, and keep on praying.

2. Perseverance is a divine privilege given to those who dare to believe!

Colossians 1:11-12We also pray that you will be strengthened with all his glorious power so you will have all the endurance and patience you need. May you be filled with joy, always thanking the Father. He has enabled you to share in the inheritance that belongs to his people, who live in the light.

3. Timing isn’t everything but the right time is.

Galatians 6:9So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.

4. Develop a clear vision of your reward so that in your most difficult times it becomes your motivation to persevere.

James 1:12God blesses those who patiently endure testing and temptation. Afterward they will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love him.

5. Resist weariness with every fiber of your being when it protests against doing good.

II Thessalonians 3:13As for the rest of you, dear brothers and sisters, never get tired of doing good.

My friend, find a way to move forward every day of your life. If you are willing to take the pull God will get you through.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Persevering Under Trial

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Heavenly Father! Your words inspire me to battle through tough times. Please, show me how to share the wisdom You have given me today with someone in need. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, I pray. Amen.

    Like

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another wonderful reminder of who You are. Thank You for giving me the ability to persevere. Help me to keep moving forward everyday with divine direction. Help me make decisions that are pleasing and acceptable to You Lord. Thank You for all of Your promises and please keep me focused on Your word. Continue to bless me with patience, wisdom, knowledge, and understanding. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Like

  3. Heavenly Father, Thank You for Your word and loving me unconditionally. Continue to bless me to seek You all through the day so that I may move forward through the obstacles, trials or situations that arise. Help me to always see and look forward to the blessings in persevering throughout these times. I can do all things through Christ who will strengthen me. In the name of Jesus, Amen

    Like

  4. La wanda

    My Father help me find a way to move forward every day of my life let me be willing to take the pull so you God will see me through. I love you with all my heart with all my soul and I asked the same for my mother son’s relatives and friends! In thy son Jesus’s name amen 🙏 and so it is!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

