My Body, God’s Temple!

Manna For Today: Saturday, January 14, 2017

my-body-gods-temple2

Because my body is the dwelling place of God, my motivation for caring for it has gone to another level.

III John 1:2 [Dear friend, I pray that you may enjoy good health and that all may go well with you, even as your soul is getting along well], takes on a new meaning for me. God wants me to do things so that I can be in good health.

There are things I can do but are not in my best interest according to I Corinthians 6:12 [“I have the right to do anything,” you say—but not everything is beneficial. “I have the right to do anything”—but I will not be mastered by anything] and, as it states, I refuse to be under the power of anything other than the Spirit of God.

According to I Corinthians 6:14 [By His power God raised the Lord from the dead, and He will raise us also], my body is so important to God that when I die He is going to resurrect it to be with Him in heaven for eternity.

My body belongs to God and I am leasing it for my stay here on the earth. God wants me to be a good steward of my body. God has chosen to live in my body according to I Corinthians 6:19 [Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own] and I must practice awareness of His presence to the end I am mindful of what I do with my body.

I will no longer vandalize my body with junk that destroys it. Jesus has honored me with His body and I will honor Him with my body; I will worship God with my body.

I am deciding right now to daily desire and do the things that make me well physically.

Father, thank You for being interested in every detail of my life. Please help me to continue making Your Dwelling Place [my body] one that You can use for every purpose You have for me. I am committed to a journey of health and wellbeing in You. Thank You for being my Guide.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “My Body, God’s Temple!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for Your word today and everyday. Thank You for dwelling in my body and giving me new motivation to take better care of it. Thank You for being interested in every detail if my life and continue to use me for Your purpose. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we love you and we thank you. We will do your will , not our will but your will be done on earth as it is in heaven in every area of ours life in Jesus name Amen & Amen !!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, thank YOU for reminding me daily that I am Your temple. Continue to bless me with the mindset of continued learning and applying Your word so that I may be all that You have created me to be. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Dear Lord God, I appreciate Your wisdom with regard to my body and how I treat it. Thank You, for your word and please use it today in me to impact Your kingdom for the better. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.