Be On Your Guard!

Manna For Today: Thursday, January 19, 2017

be-on-your-guard

I Corinthians 16:13Be on guard. Stand firm in the faith. Be courageous. Be strong.

The Spirit of God informs us as to what we are to be and do in this brief scripture. Note the following are not suggestions but commands:

1. “Be on guard.”

• Be watchful and alert to God’s revelations and insights. Be mindful of threatening dangers and avoid drowsiness that de-energizes your faith. Reject anxiety and fear!

2. “Stand firm in the faith.”

• Be stationary, fixed and persevere as you rest in your God, staying connected to Him and finding life in Him; and be fully persuaded and confident in the truth that is the Gospel of our Lord!

3. “Be courageous.”

• Move forward with maturity and the confidence of your conviction.

4. “Be strong.”

• Be empowered, strengthened and strong so that your vitality in God is evident to all.

Today, allow the Spirit of God to lead you in embracing these commands for His purpose and be blessed!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Be On Your Guard!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your wise words! I accept Your advice to be courageous and strong today. Please, show me how and when to do so. By the power of Your Holy Spirit and the name of Jesus Christ, Your Son, I will comply. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    We thank you father God for helping us to stay on guard and to be about our father business in The name of Jesus . Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in Jesus name Amen & Amen .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for this wonderful Manna For Today and the many ways You bless me. Father continue to keep me on guard and keep me standing firm in my faith. Keep me moving forward courageously every minute of the day while giving me the strength to stay steadfast in Your word and purpose for my life. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Lord I ask thank you help me to do what you command in this scripture I Corinthians 16:13 – Be on guard. Stand firm in the faith. Be courageous In thy son Jesus name amen and so it is ‘m

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael

    Lord, give me the strength, and alertness to stand watch and be on guard. I pray that I am not caught sleeping like the apostles, and stand firm in the faith no matter how my day unfolds.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

