Rest for the Weary!

Manna For Today: Friday, January 20, 2017

rest-for-the-weary3

Matthew 11:28“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

This text reminds me of the sweet repose a child finds on the lap of a mom or dad. It’s just not a break from the interest or demand of the day, it’s a refuge (comfort, relief, help and hope). It is the kind of rejuvenation that can only come from divine inspiration.

If you are tired, weary or weighed down by the heaviness of your circumstances, go to your Heavenly Father now. He is waiting for you, ready to relieve your weariness and lift your burden.

Exchange your weariness for His rest today!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Rest for the Weary!

  1. OT

    Thank you Father for your grace and mercy. I know that when I’m tired and weary I can come to you for confort and relief. I exchange my weariness for your rest and peace. Holy Spirit I count on you for all my weariness to gone. Continue to give me the peace I need in the Name of JESUS, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for being available and accessible to me at all time. Thank You for taking on all my battles for me so that I can rest in You. Thank You for being my refuge and my Devine inspiration, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, Thank You for rest, comfort and hope. Continue to bless me with the desire to look to YOU alone for strength, comfort, hope, relief, rest and peace. Help me to acknowledge You in all my ways and thoughts and be obedient when you are directing my path. Thank You for Jesus, my Lord and savior. In His precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You! Your rest and comfort is supernatural. I need and accept it daily. Please, show me how to direct others to it as well. For You alone can give us what we need, when we need, and Your gifts are complete. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, and by the power of Your Holy Spirit, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pernice Frazier

    Thank you Lord, you always know what we need through our tough times, you always provide the peace and rest we need. You are a awesome Father, who we can come to at any time to surrender all to. Thank you Lord for directing our every step and giving us the rest and peace we truly need daily. All Glory belongs to you Father!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. La Wanda

    Lord,I think you that I can find rest in you Father God! I get so weary with my circumstances of finding my career and purpose, but I know that you got me Father. And my mom, sons, and relatives and family. Thank you thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Michael

    Amen! Matthew 11:28 – my favorite Bible verse. I know the Lord will give me the rest I need after the world tries to beat me down. I find that rest every day in His word, and through prayer and faith. Thank you Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

