Be Anxious For Nothing…

Manna For Today: Saturday, January 21, 2017

be-anxious-for-nothing

Philippians 4:6Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God.

The way we rid ourselves of anxiety is very simple as revealed in this scripture.

Note the following:

1. Be something other than anxious.

• Replace anxiety with peace by the confession of your mouth; don’t try to resist it, just replace it.

2. In every situation practice peace.

• Never allow it audience again!

• Every time it comes replace it, no exception.

3. Prayer is simply talking to God about two things.

• What He is concerned about.

• What you are concerned about.

• Do it all day!

4. Find that for which you are grateful today.

• An attitude of gratitude will take you to wonderful experiences.

5. Tell God what you need and expect to get it.

• He delights in meeting your need!

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Be Anxious For Nothing…

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for your wonderful word today! Lord thank You for abiding in me and allowing me to abide in You. Thank You for not giving me a spirit of anxiety and giving me one of peace instead. Lord thank You for also being patient with me and giving me the ability to be patient with others. Let me also be grateful for the things You have done, are doing, and will do in my life. Keep me in constant communication with You Lord and keep me praying. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Lord, I thank you for my life I thank you that I am healthy wealthy wise and beautiful inside and out! I thank you’re from my mother for my sons from my family members and my friend s. I thank you from my new career even though I don’t see it and nothing has happened yet I thank you that you’re opening the door for me to walk through. Please give me the patients to be able to pray continuously and not be anxious for anything! I thank you and I give you all the praise and glory. In thy son Jesus’s name amen 🙏 and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, thank YOU for giving me that instant peace and hope by just calling your name, meditating on who YOU are and knowing how much YOU love me. Continue to bless me with the desire to grow in YOU so that my spirit that comes from you will rule over my mind, body and soul. In the name of Jesus, my savior, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

