You Are The Light…

Manna For Today: Sunday, January 22, 2017

you-are-the-light

Matthew 5:14-16“You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden. Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.”

The text above certainly suggests that the purpose for light is to shine for the benefit of all who stand in its presence.

My friend, when you become born again, you are born into leadership. Leading is every believer’s destiny; we are the salt of the earth.

God has predestined every believer to be a leader in this world. Consider the following steps you can take to begin being the leader you were supernaturally birthed to be.

1. See yourself as God sees you.

Luke 4:18The Spirit of the LORD is upon me, for he has anointed me to bring Good News to the poor. He has sent me to proclaim that captives will be released, that the blind will see, that the oppressed will be set free.

Philippians 2:13For God is working in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what pleases him.

2. Be willing to be transformed by the renewing of your mind.

Romans 12:2Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

3. Catch the vision of your church and be a part of it.

Psalm 27:4The one thing I ask of the LORD— the thing I seek most— is to live in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, delighting in the LORD’s perfections and meditating in his Temple.

Hebrews 10:25And let us not neglect our meeting together, as some people do, but encourage one another, especially now that the day of his return is drawing near.

4. Serve where you have the opportunity to.

Colossians 3:23Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people.

5. Be faithful in the small things.

Luke 16:10If you are faithful in little things, you will be faithful in large ones. But if you are dishonest in little things, you won’t be honest with greater responsibilities.

Ask God to show you how to lead in the area He has called you to. God has great adventures ahead for you.

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “You Are The Light…

  1. Don Sullivan

    Great Manna for today Lord, thank You for choosing me to lead. Continue to transform my mind daily so that so that my thoughts are pleasing and acceptable to You Lord. Let me always be in alignment with You Father and the church vision so that I serve You in the highest quality and standard. Let me serve wherever I go and always let me be faithful in the little things so that I’m faithful in the larger things. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank YOU for your word that meets me where I am and giving me the desire to grow and do your will. Thank You for giving me the confidence and courage to lead and never give in to weariness, challenges and situations. Continue to bless me with the desire to work unto You and not to man. Help me to never get stagnant and seek You for guidance every step of the way. In the name of Jesus, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

