Speaking The Right Word At The Right Time!

Manna For Today: Thursday, January 26, 2017

speaking-right-word-at-the-right-time

Proverbs 25:11-12A word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in a setting of silver. Like a gold ring or an ornament of gold is a wise reprover to a listening ear.

Sometimes in life the need for the right word at the right time can be analogous to the need for water in dry desert. If you have not experienced this need yet, you will during your journey at some point; a word of encouragement after a failure, a word of hope after a diagnosis, a word of comfort after a loss or a word of wisdom when making tough decision.

Whatever the situation, that right word at the right time can have tremendous impact. It can be the difference between moving forward or giving up. How many destinies have been negatively impacted, if not lost, because of the lack of a simple word of encouragement during a down time!

On the other hand, think about the number of people who are walking in their destinies because someone gave a word of hope, comfort or wisdom just at the right time. We never know when we are the person at that time in someone’s life.

So what do we do?

We pray and ask God to give us a daily Word in season to whomever He has to cross our path. We ask also that He would season our words with His grace to the end that they accomplish His purpose in that person’s life.

A word I’d like to leave with you today in addition to Proverbs 25:11-12 [A word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in a setting of silver. Like a gold ring or an ornament of gold is a wise reprover to a listening ear] is Isaiah 41:10 [Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand].

Be encouraged in your King!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Speaking The Right Word At The Right Time!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Father thank You for Your word today and everyday. Please continue to give me words of encouragement and season those with Your grace and mercy so that they may be helpful to others. Always help me to choose my words wisely so that they are words in season. Thank You also for always being with me. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Dear Lord God, thank You for Your words of encouragement. Please, show me how to share them with someone in need today. I want to be a vessel of Your love and uplift a needy person. Please, use Your Holy Spirit to drive my thought and actions throughout the day. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, Continue to help me hide Your word in my heart, meditate on it, ask you daily for guidance on what to say and then give me the courage and compassion to speak into other lives that You put in my path. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. D. Nunley

    Lord, let my words be a reflection of your love and wisdom today. Guide my words and actions so that I may be a blessing to all I come into contact with . Help me to be a conduit and walk and talk in a way that is pleasing to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La wanda

    Lord, thank you for my words of encouragement from my sister this morning. This manna just confirmed what my sister said this morning. I receive this and I will share this manna with others. Thank you Lord. I love ❤️ you with all my heart and all my heart and soul. Amen and so it is.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jesus, thank You for using me this morning to intercede for my sister in Christ. Continue to cover her and divinely protect her. I thank you for this word this morning. Let us be enlightened to be obediant to the spirit of God and allow Him to use me in speaking the word over those in need. I thank you for just being who You are Lord. I praise You and I worship You & I magnify Your Name. In Y’shua name! Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

