You are Gifted…

Manna For Today: Sunday, January 29, 2017

you-are-gifted

II Timothy 1:7That precious memory triggers another: your honest faith—and what a rich faith it is, handed down from your grandmother Lois to your mother Eunice, and now to you! And the special gift of ministry you received when I laid hands on you and prayed—keep that ablaze! God doesn’t want us to be shy with his gifts, but bold and loving and sensible.

God has greatly gifted us with and by His Spirit and with that has given us instructions for utilizing that which He so generously made available to us.

1. Don’t be shy; be bold!

• Timidity can nullify God-given opportunity.

2. Be loving and kind.

• People don’t care about how much you know until they know how much you care.

3. Be sound-minded.

• A sensible mind is one governed by the Spirit of God.

Ask God today to give you the opportunity to employ His gifts in your life with boldness, love and sensibility.

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “You are Gifted…

  1. Heavenly Father, thank You for your love, promises and victories that You have set in my life. Continue to bless me in my seeking and growing in Christ so that I may employ all those gifts in my everyday life. Help me to share Your gifts with others by my walk and talk. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Jesus for such a beautiful Manna for today. Thank You for Your gifts Lord, continue to help me be loving and kind. Help me to remain sound minded as I use my gifts to help others. Help me to employ the gifts You have given me in every detail of my life! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Like

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Thank you father God for the gifts, your love , grace & mercy in Jesus name Amen & Amen . Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in the mighty name of Jesus bless God and Amen !!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

