Be Still, God Is With You…

Manna For Today: Tuesday, January 31, 2017

be-still-god-is-with-you

Psalm 46:10Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!

Sometimes the pace of our lives causes us to miss many things of great value; the relationship wanting for love, the child in need of your attention, taking better care of yourself and so forth.

The most important negligence of our lives is breezing by our knowledge of God. The text above gives us great warning; “Be still.” Many good things can come out of periods of silence or stillness. The greatest of these is knowing that your God is God!

David said in this famous Psalm, “The Lord is…” Today, my friend, practice the disciplines of stillness and knowing, to the end that your God’s presence becomes a greater reality in your life.

Your God has and will continue to deliver you!

Today, meditate on Psalm 34: 17-20 [The righteous cry out, and the LORD hears, and delivers them out of all their troubles. The LORD is near to those who have a broken heart, and saves such as have a contrite spirit. Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the LORD delivers him out of them all. He guards all his bones; not one of them is broken].

God is indeed our refuge (comfort, relief, help and hope).

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Be Still, God Is With You…

  1. OT

    Father I thank you for our comfort, relief, help and hope. I will stand still and see your marvelous works. Thank you for being on our side. You never leave us nor forsake us. Your Holy Spirit is within us so How can can you leave us. You are never separated from your Spirit. Thank you Holy Soirit for your guidance in the Name of JESUS, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, a much needed word today. Help me to be still so that I may hear Your voice. Help me to trust in You and do not lean to my own understanding. Help me to continue to slow down so that my busyness do not rob my time with You. Yes, you are my shepherd and You will lead me beside the still waters and restore my soul!!! Continue to help me to be led by You. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Like

  3. Phillip Bell

    Lord God, thank You for this word of wisdom today. You are my relief and hope. You have my best interest at heart. Please, help me to share this word with someone today that will draw him closer to You. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, and by the power of Your Holy Spriit, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for showing me how to be still and wait on You. Thank You for Your presence in my life and continue to deliver me from anything in my life that is not pleasing and acceptable to You! Help me to lead others to You and Your kingdom Father, let Your light shine through me making You attractive to others. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La Wanda

    Today, meditate on Psalm 34: 17-20 [The righteous La Wanda Landon Lance Jacqueline , Brenda,Nate, and all my family and friends cry out, and the LORD hears, and delivers us out of all iur troubles. The LORD is near to us who have a broken heart, and saves such as have a contrite spirit. Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the LORD delivers us out of them all. He guards all of our bones; not one of them is broken].

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    Amen. God is putting things in place during my periods of stillness. I have found that making my own moves or decisions only delays God’s plan, and I miss many great things including things that God wants to show me. I will remain still in the Lord and have peace.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

