Three Things To Know About God

Manna For Today: Thursday, February 2, 2017

three-things-to-know-about-god

1. God is self-sufficient and self- existent.

Colossians 1:16For by Him all things were created that are in heaven and that are on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or principalities or powers. All things were created through Him and for Him.

Exodus 3:13-14Then Moses said to God, “Indeed, when I come to the children of Israel and say to them, ‘The God of your fathers has sent me to you,’ and they say to me, ‘What is His name?’ what shall I say to them?” 14 And God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM.” And He said, “Thus you shall say to the children of Israel, ‘I AM has sent me to you.’”

Psalm 50:10-12For every beast of the forest is Mine, and the cattle on a thousand hills. 11 I know all the birds of the mountains, and the wild beasts of the field are Mine. 12 “If I were hungry, I would not tell you; for the world is Mine, and all its fullness.

• He is the author and finisher, not just of our faith but, of everything and He needs nothing to be who He is and to do what He does.

2. God is unchanging or immutable.

Hebrews 13:8Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

Psalm 102:25-27Of old You laid the foundation of the earth, and the heavens are the work of Your hands. 26 They will perish, but You will endure; yes, they will all grow old like a garment; like a cloak You will change them, and they will be changed. 27 But You are the same, and Your years will have no end.

Hebrews 1:10-12And: “You, LORD, in the beginning laid the foundation of the earth, and the heavens are the work of Your hands. 11 They will perish, but You remain; and they will all grow old like a garment; 12 Like a cloak You will fold them up, and they will be changed. But You are the same, and Your years will not fail.”

• What God has said and done stand for all time as truth.

3. God is sovereign.

II Samuel 7:22Therefore You are great, O Lord GOD. For there is none like You, nor is there any God besides You, according to all that we have heard with our ears.

Isaiah 46:9-11Remember the former things of old, for I am God, and there is no other; I am God, and there is none like Me, 10 declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times things that are not yet done, saying, ‘My counsel shall stand, and I will do all My pleasure,’ 11 calling a bird of prey from the east, the man who executes My counsel, from a far country. Indeed I have spoken it; I will also bring it to pass. I have purposed it; I will also do it.

• Our God is absolutely absolute, autonomous, efficacious and excellent. He remains ageless, constant, enduring, immovable and perpetual. What a God!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Three Things To Know About God

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Oh Lord! You’re a God of power, passion, and praise. I marvel at You and Your creation. Please, show me through Your Holy Spirit and Your Son, Jesus, how to share in a loving way, Your word today. Let me be obedient to Your call. In Jesus name, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank You Heavenly Father, for who You are. Continue to bless me with the love and desire to seek who You are to me so that I may grow in obedience to Your will and share Your goodness with others. You are the ONLY TRUE GOD!!!! Thank You, for Your plan of salvation. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Amen, thank You Lord for another wonderful reminder of who You are. Thank You for being autonomous, efficacious, and excellent. Thank You remaining ageless, constant, enduring, immovable , and perpetual. Thank You for Your love, kindness, mercy and grace. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. God, you are truly AMAZING! I stand in awe of Your self-sufficient, unchanging and sovereign power. Thank You, God, for all the ways you bless us, even when we don’t deserve it. Your loving kindness is better than life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

