Embracing God’s Peace!

Manna For Today: Friday, February 3, 2017

embracing-gods-peace2

One of the results of a life lived by faith will be peace but, like faith, peace must be appropriated to be realized or experienced.

Understanding what God’s Word says about peace will enhance your capacity to appropriate peace in your life.

Consider the following observations from God’s Word concerning peace:

1. It is the gift of God.

Psalm 29:11The LORD gives his people strength. The LORD blesses them with peace.

2. It is powerful in its impact.

Psalm 119:165Those who love your instructions have great peace and do not stumble.

Proverbs 16:7When people’s lives please the LORD, even their enemies are at peace with them.

3. It is perfect.

Isaiah 26:3You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you!

4. It results from adherence to God’s Word.

Isaiah 48:18Oh, that you had listened to my commands! Then you would have had peace flowing like a gentle river and righteousness rolling over you like waves in the sea.

Isaiah 54:13I will teach all your children, and they will enjoy great peace.

5. It is Christ’s legacy.

John 14:27I am leaving you with a gift—peace of mind and heart. And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give. So don’t be troubled or afraid.

John 16:33I have told you all this so that you may have peace in me. Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world.

6. It’s beyond our ability to comprehend.

Philippians 4:7Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

God’s peace in our lives has immeasurable value. In the midst of your demand-filled day, ask God to help you get in touch with His peace that is incomprehensible.

When you experience it, pass it on!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Embracing God’s Peace!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Beautiful Manna for today. Lord thank You for Your peace and giving me the power and ability to access it. Lord I declare that Your peace be with me and my family always, in Jesus mighty and matchless name!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OT

    Father I thank you for your peace and I have received it through JESUS CHRIST. I’m walking in your love through the JESUS CHRIST. Holy Spirit I receive your guidance and direction for my life. I’m decreasing and you’re inxreasing in my life. Thank you in the Name of JESUS CHRIST, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Heavenly Father! Your peace is very necessary in my life. When I experience stress, I need it at work, home, and throughout all situations. Please, give it to me and show me how to give it to others. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Thank you Father God for your son Jesus. Jesus , jesus thank you, thank you hallelujah, hallelujah. Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in Jesus mighty name Amen & Amen !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La Wanda

    Lord, today and every day I ask that you help me get in touch with your peace! Help me in my times of trials to have peace! Help me to be able to tell my mother son’s siblings family relatives about your peace when they are going through trials and tribulations Help Pete’s to be still in our lives! In your son Jesus name Amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you Father God, for giving me YOUR peace in the mist of my storms in life. Your peace enables me to wait in You, and not on You, while you work all things together for my good and Your glory; and for that I am grateful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

