Building Relationships That Last!

Manna For Today: Monday, February 6, 2017

r4

Psalm 25:14The secret of the LORD is with those who fear Him, and He will show them His covenant.

Good friendship is the basis of great relationship; in great relationship respect is a critical element. God is not interested in our being afraid of Him but in our reverencing Him.

Reverencing one another is the way in which we give to each other the kind of validation and encouragement needed to grow into every detail of God’s plan and purpose for us.

As we develop the skills of building relationship we are enabled by God to share our faith with others and bring them to the saving knowledge of Christ.

Today, think about who is it that God has brought into your sphere of influence that you can build a relationship with that will allow you to participate with God in expanding His Kingdom. Someone needs your friendship for eternal purposes.

Remember, you will not relate well with people for God if you do not relate well with God.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Building Relationships That Last!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Thank you father God for relationships, help us to always do your will in Jesus name ,Amen& Amen !!! Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in the mighty name of Jesus .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Dear Lord God, thank You for Your word. Please, use me today by the power of Your Holy Spirit to advance Your kingdom by sharing Your love with someone in need, whether it be at work or elsewhere. In the name of Jesus Christ, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for Your wonderful word today. Thank You for choosing me to be in a relationship with You. Lord continue to speak to me and direct me while giving me a word in season for those You want me to build relationships with. I declare today by the power of God that I will create new relationships within my circle and everywhere I go. Lord bless me to walk boldly as I hear from You on which relationships to build and which ones to strengthen. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Father, in my circle of friends let me know who I can relate to bring them closer to you Farher God! Please allow me not to be legalistic or religious, but spiritual. Allow me to let my light shine iforb them so they see the fruits of my spirit. In your son Jesus’s name amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Heavenly Father, thank You for being in my life. Continue to bless me in growing closer to You so that I may share Your goodness and develop relationships which lead to expanding your kingdom. Thank You for Jesus, my savior. In his precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. OT

    Father you for your goodness and mercy that you have shared with me that I may share with others. Holy Spirit I need your continued help in building the kind of relationship with the people that I’m around me and the ones that are not in my sphere. Give me the words to say that will touch their heart and make the change in their lives that is needed. That is to know you and follow your way and actions. Thank You PT for the Manna that the LORD provides to you and you share it with us. What an AWESOME PASTOR WE HAVE. Love you my brother. OT.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

