Allow God To Live Big In You!

Manna For Today: Thursday, February 9, 2017

allow-god-to-live-big-in-you

Hebrews 4:12For the Word of God is living and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.

The opening statement in the text can cause us to assess the level at which God’s Word is living and active in our own lives. Its efficacy is without question; there is nothing that can be hidden from it and no thinking or core position that can manipulate it.

The only thing that can stop the work of God’s Word in you is you!

It may be a great idea for you to ask God to, by His Word, reveal to you any thought or intent of your heart that may be in tension with His Plan and Purpose for you. Ask also for courage to accept His critique and wisdom to make the needed corrections.

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Allow God To Live Big In You!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Lord God, I appreciate Your word today. Please, show me how, when, and where to use it. I want to be a vessel to advance Your kingdom. Thank You, for Your Son, Jesus, and the power of Your Spirit, in order to accomplish Your will for me today. In the name of Jesus, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael

    God knows our hearts, and I make sure I examine myself daily to confess sins, frailties and weakness so that there is no impediment blocking the blessings of God in my life. I thank the Lord for giving me guidance from the Holy Spirit. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Father God by Your Word, reveal to me any thought or intent of my heart that may be in tension with Your Plan and Purpose for me. I . Ask also for courage to accept Your critique and wisdom to make the necessary changes in my life!!! In your son Jesus name Amen and so it is!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

