Go Forward In Him Daily!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, February 14, 2017

go-forward-in-him-daily

II Corinthians 4:7-9But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellence of the power may be of God and not of us. We are hard-pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed…

I’m so glad that God chose to put the precious gift of the Spirit in our frail jars. It serves as a constant reminder of who He is and who we are not. The power is His and the victory is His, yet in ‘His-God-Like’ way, He uses those tools to enable us.

When we are afflicted in so many ways, crushed by life’s circumstances, confused, threatened by despair, wrongly mistreated or even struck down, in us is a superior response of God that pushes back to the end that, what should have or could have taken us out is unable to and we rise!

Tap into God’s glory today, my friend. Rise above whatever may be confronting you, speak those words inspired by none other than Him, “I will rise,” then do it. Get up, stand up and go forward in Him.

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Go Forward In Him Daily!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Awesome Manna for today. Lord thank You for making Yourself available for us to be able to tap into Your glory. Let me and all of my family members and church members rise above whatever we face and move forward in You each day. Thank You for Your gift of the Holy Spirit that allows us to be always in direct contact with You. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Like

  2. OT

    Father I thank you for your Holy Spirit that you have given us to rise above our circumstances and any problem we may encounter. Holy Spirit increase in my life and I will decrease to let you take control of me that I may prosper and be in good health and that my soul may prosper as well. I thank you in the name of JESUS CHRIST, Amen.

    Like

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you that we can do all things through Christ.Father God not our will but your will be done , bless the missions team in Haiti , bless their families in Jesus . Amen & Amen !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Father! Give me the strength to rise above my current situation! I am losing my hope and I need to be renewed I will rise above my current situation, because of you Christ I can do all things! Greater is you that is in me then he that is in this world! I will rise! In your son Jesus name amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you, Father, for the enabling power of Your Holy Spirit that helps me get up and move forward every day. I thank You, God that it is not by my power nor by my strength, but by Your Spirit that I can overcome every test, trial, and tribulation that tries to interrupt impede, or derail your purpose and plan for my life, and for that I am grateful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

