Live In God’s Peace Today!

Manna For Today: Monday, February 20, 2017

live-in-gods-peace-today

My friend, no matter what your struggle is today, no matter your circumstances or feelings or loss, there is a place we can go in our wonderful God that transcends life’s highs and lows.

The Bible says in Philippians 4:6-7, “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”

Take authority over worry, replace anxiety with prayer, talk to God like the loving Father His is, thank Him for the ways in which He has blessed you and experience His sweet peace afresh. Allow the power of His peace to protect and keep you!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Live In God’s Peace Today!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Dear Heavenly Father thank You for all of Your promises. Increase my faith as we enter into our Daring Faith campaign. Increase the faith of my wife and children Lord as well. Let us trust and believe in You like never before. Thank You Lord for the many ways You have and will bless us. Thank You for giving me the wisdom and desire to lead my family to You Lord. We give You all the glory and honor Almighty God! In Jesus mighty and matchless name!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank You for Your peace that surpasses all understanding. Help me to continue to build on my faith. Help me to go beyond the studying and set my spirit, soul and body to step out in acting on my faith. Stir up that word in my daughter and grandchildren so they may have eyes to see and heart to know their blessings come from You. Continue to grow my spirit, mind, heart and soul to know and serve YOU and everyone You put in my path. Thank You for the WORD going forward in my church home, GCFI that You have blessed me with. Continue to bless the GCFI Family, Pastor and everything that concerns him. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

