God Has A Plan For You!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, February 21, 2017

god-has-a-plan-for-you2

Among the many things we can count on happening in life is change. Some people fear change; most of us are intimidated by it. Perhaps it’s because change takes control of what we thought we were in control of.

Thank God He has a plan for our lives that provides us with the ability to maintain a favorable expectation of receiving that which is good. What we must do in the face of change is to trust Jesus then respond to change in a way that reflects that trust. If we will do that we are promised that “everything will work for good for those who love and trust God and keep His Word.”

Consider the following observations about God:

1. God is never late and cannot be measured by time.

II Peter 3:9The Lord isn’t really being slow about his promise, as some people think. No, he is being patient for your sake. He does not want anyone to be destroyed, but wants everyone to repent.

2. God is there right now!

Deuteronomy 31:6So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the LORD your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.

3. God never changes!

James 1:17Whatever is good and perfect is a gift coming down to us from God our Father, who created all the lights in the heavens. He never changes or casts a shifting shadow.

Hebrews 13:8Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

4. God has already made provision for you.

Isaiah 43:19For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.

5. God has always had a plan for your life.

Jeremiah 29:11“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”

My friend, allow His Word to encourage your heart today then find a way to go forward in His Plan and Purpose for your life.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “God Has A Plan For You!

  1. LeLe

    I find peace and comfort knowing that God’s plan for my life is better than I can even think or expect. I trust God’s plan for my life. I will not fear the future because I know God is with me every step of the way. Praise God

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for encouraging me today. Please, show me how to share this inspirational word with others. By the power of Your Holy Spirit, and through the gift of Your Son, Jesus, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, Thank you for who You are. Help me to continue to rest in all that YOU are and what YOU have done for me. I thank you for blessing me with the desire to grow in YOU. Continue to increase my time with YOU so that I may share with others YOUR goodness. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for having a plan in my life. Thank You for always providing for me and my family. Thank You for always being consistent and on time. Thank You for never leaving me and my family. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beyonka Ray

    Thank you Father for your Word! My hope is in You and my joy is full because of You! I continue to write down Your plan for my life as You reveal it and embrace change because i trust and know you are sovereign!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. La Wanda

    I thank you Father, for the plans that you have for me! Everything will turn out right if I just trust and believe. I thank you for creating rivers and I dry wasteland! I can’t see what’s happening physically, but I know that you’ve gotten taken care of spiritually for me my mom my sons my family and friends! Amen, and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Michael

    I have faith that God’s plans for my life come to fruition in His time. I embrace change as evidence that God’s plans are in motion for my life. Thank you Lord for your provisions and grace. Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

