The Right Word Makes A Difference!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, February 22, 2017

the-right-word-makes-a-difference

Proverbs 25:11-12A word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in a setting of silver.  Like a gold ring or an ornament of gold is a wise reprover to a listening ear.

Sometimes in life the need for the right word at the right time can be analogous to the need for water in dry desert. If you have not experienced this need yet, you will during your journey at some point; a word of encouragement after a failure, a word of hope after a diagnosis, a word of comfort after a loss or a word of wisdom when making tough decision.

Whatever the situation, that right word at the right time can have tremendous impact. It can be the difference between moving forward or giving up. How many destinies have been negatively impacted, if not lost, because of the lack of a simple word of encouragement during a down time!

On the other hand, think about the number of people who are walking in their destinies because someone gave a word of hope, comfort or wisdom just at the right time. We never know when we are the person at that time in someone’s life.

So what do we do?

We pray and ask God to give us a daily Word in season to whomever He has to cross our path. We ask also that He would season our words with His grace to the end that they accomplish His purpose in that person’s life.

A word I’d like to leave with you today in addition to Proverbs 25:11-12 is Isaiah 41:10 [Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand].

Be encouraged in your King!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “The Right Word Makes A Difference!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another wonderful reminder of who You are. Thank You for giving me the ability and desire to always give a word in season. Thank You for grace and mercy that helps me to help others. Continue to help me encourage others to never give up. Lord help me to lead others to You. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God fill ours mouth with encouraging words teach us to do say and hear what is pleasing to you and you only in the name of Jesus , bless God , Amen & Amen . Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in Jesus sweet name Amen !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Heavenly Father! You always give me a “right word” when I need one. Today, help me to share Your love and encourage someone with the words You have provided in this message. By the power of Your Holy Spirit and through the grace afforded to me from Your Son, Jesus. I pray these words. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Lord, allow me to Touch someone by thought word or deed each day that it might encourage or edifyi them. And please put someone in my life to give me a word in due season also! Amen, and so it is!!! In your son Jesus name!

    Like

  5. Beyonka Ray

    Thank You Abba for the gift to encourage others! Allow my words and actions to always be edifying and building up everyone. Let me stay in the flow of your divine timing today being at the right place at the right time with the right words of grace. May the body of Christ dialect be one of encouragement! In Jesus powerful name AMEN

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    The word of the Lord is all I need to get me through any situation. God knows the plans He has for me, so why would I ever consult anyone else? Thank you Lord for your daily word.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

