Making Room…

Manna For Today: Sunday, February 26, 2017

making-room

Isaiah 4:2-3In that day the Branch of the LORD will be beautiful and glorious, and the fruit of the land will be the pride and glory of the survivors in Israel. Those who are left in Zion, who remain in Jerusalem, will be called holy, all who are recorded among the living in Jerusalem.

We actually do make room for what we anticipate occurring in our lives. The problem is that’s whether or not it’s good or bad. Our expectations set us up to make provision for what is good or not so good for our lives.

If we expect the worse more often than not, we somehow find it more often than not. The same is true when we have positive expectation. The scripture gives us inspiration and strategy for expecting and preparing for God’s blessings that’s coming to us.

1. Think big (enlarge your tent)!

2. Think out of the box (stretch your tent and curtains wide)!

3. Think thoroughly (lengthen your cords)!

4. Think circumspectly (strengthen your stakes)!

5. Think dependently (you will spread out)!

Practice prayerfully these thought-processes and get ready to go on the adventure of your life! Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “Making Room…

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank You for Your mercy and goodness. Thank you for being patient with my impatience and faithful even in my lack of faith. You have given me power, love, and a sound mind. Help me to use what you have given me so that I may walk expecting and preparing for Your blessings in my serving, my giving, my faith and growing closer to YOU!!! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another wonderful reminder of who You are. Thank You for giving me the ability to think exponentially. Help me to encourage others to think exponentially as well. Keep my expectations positive and lead me divinely as I patiently wait for them to manifest. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

