Believe Him Anyhow!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, March 1, 2017

believe-him-anyhow

Hebrews 11:1Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

This is a wonderful Word from our Father that teaches us a vital life lesson every believer must learn if we are to see some things God has for us. It is also a very difficult lesson for many people; it’s learning to visualize the future in the present. This goes against our ‘believe it when I see it’ culture; however, some things you have to ‘believe it in order to see it.’

II Corinthians 4:16-18Therefore we do not lose heart. Even though our outward man is perishing, yet the inward man is being renewed day by day. For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory, while we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen. For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal.

• You’ve got to learn to see the invisible.

• You’ve got to believe it before you can see it.

• You’ve got to turn your dreams into reality through faith.

Let’s start today seeing the unseen through the lens of our faith remembering that all things are possible to those who choose to trust and believe God!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Believe Him Anyhow!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your word. It is truly a lamp to help me in dark times. Please, show me today how to share my daring faith with others at work. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, and by the power of Your Holy Spirit, I pray. Amen. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jerome

    Jesus told his followers to believe only and that’s what I’m going to do and not doubt in my heart and I will have what I ask for acordding to His will be blessed love ones

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, Thank You for all that You have done in my life. Continue to bless me with the desire and action in obeying and trusting You based on what You have already done in my life. Help me to get out of the way and let you guide and direct me. In the name of my Lord and Savior, Jesus. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    My Father help me my mom, my sons, and family and friends start today seeing the unseen through the lens of our faith remembering that all things are possible to those who choose to trust and believe God! I am believing you for my relationship, my new career, and my new home It is done! I think you and I’m shouting because the battle is won! Let my ears here, and my I see what you have for me, and let me not lean to my own understanding!! This is my prayer Father God, in your son Jesus’s name amen and so it is !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another wonderful reminder of who You are. Thank You for choosing me and giving me the wisdom to accept Your choice. Thank for giving me faith instead of fear. Increase my faith as I wait for all my dreams to manifest. Help me to remain obedient as a seek You without ceasing. Help me to help others come to You and receive Your promises. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for all you have done and for every thing you are going to do in ours life’s and in every area of ours life’s. Thank you Jesus bless God , Amen &Amen . Thank you P. T. For the manna everyday in Jesus name Amen !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Michael

    Amen!
    Believing it before I see it has increased my spiritual life. If I am believing God for something I know that it requires faith, but faith without works is dead! Therefore, I believe it, pray for it, fast for it, or listen for God’s instruction. Thank you Lord for being our sole provider.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

