Find Him…

Manna For Today: Monday, March 6, 2017

find-him

Hebrews 11:6But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.

If someone asked you, “What do you need?” What would your answer be? I’m sure many of us would answer on various levels of material, economic, physical, emotional, etc., needs. Our problems is, having needs doesn’t equate to operating in faith or living by faith.

The greater problem is, this text doesn’t say that God rewards people with pressing or even critical needs. It says that God rewards earnest pursuer of Him. So what’s the lesson? Never allow any need in your life to become greater than your need for faith in God.

What God desires from us is a relationship of faith or trust in Him that cannot be attained without intentional pursuit of Him. How do we pursue God intentionally? Look for Him in every detail of your life. He’s there awaiting your discovery.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Find Him…

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your love. It is what keeps me going on a daily basis. Help me to discover You in every detail of my life by looking for You to intervene through my ever increasing faith. Show me how to share Your love with others and refer them to You in a constant effort to grow Your kingdom. In the name of Jesus, by the power of Your Holy Spirit. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, Help me to actively seek and see YOU in everything that confronts me daily so that I can be grateful and rejoice in YOU for loving me and being my savior. YOU are bigger than any circumstance or situation and for this alone I must pursue YOU in order to grow my faith and be thankful in everything daily. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Lord help me to pursue You intentionally and not things . Help my trust to grow more in you! I sometimes get afraid to trust because of so many disappointments in my life! It seems like it takes forever for my dreams to come to for fruition. Renew my faith renew my confidence in you! You have never failed me yet! And I ask this for my mother, my sons, all my family, and friends. My desire is to please you Father. I thank you for my faith growing more and more every second! And your son Jesus name Amen so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Lord, I will seek You in all I do, and I have faith that I will find You. Thank you Lord for being with me, and being gracious enough to care about me and being my sole provider.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

