Grow Deep

Manna For Today: Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Colossians 2:7 Let your roots grow down into him, and let your lives be built on him. Then your faith will grow strong in the truth you were taught, and you will overflow with thankfulness.

This text shows us the proper way in which we must grow. We are to grow deep into Him but not for the purpose of being deep or to appear intellectual before men. The test to my depth in Him is found in whether or not I am able to draw nourishment from Him.

If I find myself malnourished in the drought life often presents, it could be a lack of depth in Him. I need to go as deep as is required to drink from the sweet well of life that is our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

Pray right now, Father, give me the grace to reach the depth in Him that yield refreshing nourishment to my thirsty soul. Now thank Him in advance for what He has done and is doing for you through Christ. My friend, you are very near rivers of life; don’t give up. Keep on believing!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Grow Deep

  1. Heavenly Father, give me the grace to reach the depth in YOU that will yield a refreshing nourishment to my thirsty soul. I thank YOU in advance for what YOU have done, will do and is doing in my life now through Christ, my Savior. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Most precious and wonderful Father, let me and my family be nourished by you in every detail our lives. Father let us go as deep as we need to drink from that sweet well of life that is purely and refreshing. Let us always be aware of how much You love us and how You are always available to us. Thank You for what You have done and are doing in our lives. Continue to grow our faith and lead us to encourage others to seek You as well. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    My Fathet I pray grace to reach the depth in You that yield refreshing nourishment to my thirsty soul. I thank You in advance for what You have done and is doing for me, my mom, my sons, all my family members, and friends through Christ Jesus name amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

