Light For Darkness

Manna For Today: Thursday, March 9, 2017

Psalm 42:11But, O my soul, don’t be discouraged. Don’t be upset. Expect God to act! For I know that I shall again have plenty of reason to praise Him for all that He will do. He is my help! He is my God!

My friend, you may be in a season where darkness seems pervasive but I want you to know that you can take control and begin the process of turning everything around by simply aligning your expectation to God’s.

David was at one of the lowest moments in his life but read the text above and hear his faith talking to you. Begin right now to direct your soul to higher ground in God.

• Set your expectation in and on God with whom nothing is impossible.

• Understand that God has already began to change your situation; it’s changing as you read this devotion.

• Don’t wait to praise Him; praise Him in advance. Start rejoicing for the victory you have in Christ and for that which will soon be evident to all.

He is your comfort, relief, help and hope and you are His child!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Light For Darkness

  1. Heavenly Father, thank You for loving me and I expect You to act in everything that concerns me. Help me to not take inventory on myself but to keep my eyes on You. I will press to walk by faith and not by sight. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another wonderful reminder of who You are. Thank You for turning things around in my life this very moment. Thank You for giving me the desire to praise for things I have yet to see. Lord I stand on Your word and promises and I expect the best because You’re always with me and You’re the best. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La wanda

    Lord, I’m shoring now for my victory ifor my career and my Newly owned home. I am not going to wait to pray he’ll I am praising you now in thanking you! It is all ready done! In your holy son Jesus’s name amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

