Seven Days Make A Difference…

Manna For Today: Saturday, March 11, 2017

II Peter 1:5-8Do your best to improve your faith. You can do this by adding goodness, understanding, self-control, patience, devotion to God, concern for others, and love. If you keep growing in this way, it will show that Christ has made your lives useful and meaningful.

Wanting to give God our best doesn’t ensure we are giving God our best.

Ecclesiastes 9:10Whatever work you do, do your best.

Colossians 3:22Don’t just do the minimum that will get you by. Do your best!

To give God our best we’ve got to be intentional and specific. II Peter 1:5-8 gives us seven (7) areas of focus that we can begin the practice of giving God our best over the next seven (7) days.

Let’s take one of these each day and intentionally give God our best in these areas:

1. Day 1 – Goodness

• Find opportunity to give God your best in this area all day!

2. Day 2 – Understanding

• Find opportunity to give God your best in this area all day!

3. Day 3 – Self-control

• Find opportunity to give God your best in this area all day!

4. Day 4 – Patience

• Find opportunity to give God your best in this area all day!

5. Day 5 – Devotion to God

• Find opportunity to give God your best in this area all day!

6. Day 6 – Concern for others

• Find opportunity to give God your best in this area all day!

7. Day 7 – Love

• Find opportunity to give God your best in this area all day!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Seven Days Make A Difference…

  1. La Wanda

    Lord, help me to give you my very best! Revealed to me when I’m not giving my best, so I will know to step up my game! Thank you for the manna this morning ! In your son Jesus’s name amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for your wonderful word today. Lord help me and my family to give You are best each and everyday. Let us also get to know You better each day and increase our faith. Let us be mindful of others and help us to lead others to You everyday. Let us glorify You and give You thanks in every situation in our lives. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Father, thank You for Your unconditional love and giving me Your best, Your son Jesus. Help me to grow in giving my best so that I may please YOU. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. I expect to become who You created me to be so that I may give to others what You have given me. In Jesus precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God in the name of Jesus help us to do our best in every area of ours life’s & God thank you for loving us in Jesus name Amen & Amen !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

