Make A Difference Today!

Manna For Today: Monday, March 13, 2017

II Peter 1:5-8Do your best to improve your faith. You can do this by adding goodness, understanding, self-control, patience, devotion to God, concern for others, and love. If you keep growing in this way, it will show that Christ has made your lives useful and meaningful.

Wanting to give God our best doesn’t ensure we are giving God our best.

Ecclesiastes 9:10Whatever work you do, do your best.

Colossians 3:22Don’t just do the minimum that will get you by. Do your best!

Do your best to improve your faith by adding understanding.

• Find opportunity to give God your best in this area all day!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Make A Difference Today!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Heavenly Father! Please, allow me to display understanding where necessary today at work, home, and elsewhere. I want to be a model ambassador of Your kingdom. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, and by the power of Your Holy Spirit. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for your continued encouragement via Your word. Father, let me not lean on my own understanding today and everyday. Increase the goodness of my heart and increase my understanding so that I can do Your will more effectively when it comes to others. Father make me a better representative of You and make me a better steward of my finances, my business, my family, and anyone or anything that You have entrusted me with. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, thank You for the opportunity to serve. Continue to help me do my best in serving You as a Harvest Helper. Help my giving You the best far exceed my wanting to give You the best. Continue to encourage all the Harvest Helpers to give their best. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LeLe

    Help me Holy Spirit to exercise patience and understanding and to remember a quote from Malcolm X-“Don’t be in such a hurry to condemn a person because they don’t do what you do, or think as you think. There was a time when you didn’t know what you know today. Understanding and a kind heart will take you a long way..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

