Making A Difference…

Manna For Today: Friday, March 17, 2017

Making a difference is a decision!

II Peter 1:5-8Do your best to improve your faith. You can do this by adding goodness, understanding, self-control, patience, devotion to God, concern for others, and love. If you keep growing in this way, it will show that Christ has made your lives useful and meaningful.

Wanting to give God our best doesn’t ensure we are giving God our best.

Ecclesiastes 9:10Whatever work you do, do your best.

Colossians 3:22Don’t just do the minimum that will get you by. Do your best!

I Corinthians 2:9No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love Him.

Do your best to improve your faith by adding concern for others.

• Find opportunity to give God your best in this area all day!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Making A Difference…

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for giving me a heart that cares for others. Thank You for caring for me. Thank You for caring for my family! Increase my care and concern for others Lord, in Jesus mighty and matchless name!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OT

    Father I thank you for increase in my care for others. Holy Spirit continue to help me in doing my best for the cause of Christ. I need you everyday in my life to continue to do what is pleasing to the ways of Christ. I accept it all in the Name of JESUS, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God thank you for showing us how to love ❤️ thank you for loving us . Help us to do say & hear what is pleasing to you & you only in the name of Jesus bless God . Amen & Amen !!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Elaine LeBeauf Wheaton

    Heavenly Father, thank You for your unconditional love. Thank You for giving me a heart filled with concern for my family, friends and others. I ask for continued growth in this area so You can use me to show them how to have a relationship with You. I ask that You bless and increase my quality time with You so that my faith will continually grow in this area. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La Wanda

    Father, help me to do my best to improve my faith by adding concern for others. Please create opportunities to put people in my life that I might be able to bless but let me first start with my mom, my sons , family members, and friends. In your mighty son Jesus’s name amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

