Our Thinking Shapes Our Lives

Manna For Today: Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Proverbs 4:23Be careful what you think, because your thoughts run your life.

We are thinking our lives into shape this very moment. If we rather a different outcome we must think different thoughts. Our lives really do take the shape our thought-lives provide. Don’t despair, instead rejoice in that you have an opportunity to start reshaping your life into the shape you would love it to have today; this very moment.

Let’s not complain or contemplate the very real or painful realities that we’re confronted with. Let’s be proactive and find in God’s Word what He thinks about our circumstances and practice thinking those thoughts. Start everyday with His thoughts and persist in maintaining them throughout the day.

Remember, you are loved by the greatest LOVE EVER!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Our Thinking Shapes Our Lives

  1. OT

    Father I thank you for my thoughts today. Let them be honorable to you so that I will shape my life to your way of living. Holy Spirit I need your to guide and protect me today and everyday in JESUS Name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your love. Please, allow Your thoughts to saturate my mind today. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, and by the power of Your Spirit, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jerome

    I can recall PT saying to us if you change your thinking you can change your life and that stuck with me so I practice changing my thinking and renewing my mind on a daily basis like the scripture says as a man thinks so is he be blessed love ones

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Elaine LeBeauf Wheaton

    Heavenly Father, thank You for your Word!! Help me to hide it in my heart, think upon it throughout the day, walk persistently in it and rejoice in how much you love me so that I may draw others to You. Thank You for loving me unconditionally. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for giving me the ability to have positive thoughts. Let me be a good example to my family and others exhibiting a good thought life while encouraging them to have a good thoughts. Continue to enrich my ability to dismiss bad thoughts immediately. Father I give You all the glory and honor at all times. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    Amen. My thoughts are a precursor to my actions. I try to remember to line my thoughts up with God, so that my actions are Christ like. Thank you Lord Jesus for a sound mind.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. La Wanda

    Fathet help me,my mom my sons my family members and my friendsStart everyday with Your thoughts and persist in maintaining them throughout the day. In your mighty son Jesus name amen and so it is!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

