I Believe I Can Fly!

Manna For Today: Sunday, April 2, 2017

Isaiah 40:31But those who wait on the LORD Shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.

At a moment of impatience, I looked up and on the wall was a sign that read, “Life is what happens to you after you’ve made your plans.” That thought enabled my patience in that instance but God took it to an entirely different level.

Note the reward for waiting: “They will mount up with wings like eagles.” There are few things more majestic than an eagle in flight above everything, seemingly unhindered by anything. Then they will, “run and not be weary… walk and not faint.”

Endurance is a wonderful resource that is often needed. So I have soaring endurance but the real question is not what can I do but why can I do it? In this instance it’s not so much that I’m waiting but who I’m waiting for. “Those who wait on the Lord…” What a wonderful promise given to those who wait on God.

Father, I wait joyfully on you today. Thank you for renewed strength, grace that elevates me above everything and the ability to endure to the end.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “I Believe I Can Fly!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for giving me patience. Lord I will wait on You, renew my strength as I continually wait for You. Father help me to be an example of patience to my wife, children and others. Help me to endure to the end no matter what my challenges or needs are, keep me trusting You Lord. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for sharing how much You love me. You encourage me to wait on You for the strength and endurance I need to be elevated above all of my problems. Please, show me how to share this timely message with others today. They need You, just like I do. In the name of Your Son, Jesus. I pray. Amen.

    P.S. Thank You, for continuing to speak to Pastor Trimble. Give me and his family all that they need to continue to do Your will. In Jesus name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, thank You for loving me despite my sinful nature. Help me to wait on You patiently and trust Your time and not mine. Continue to bless me with the desire to spend quality time with You so that I will receive the endurance and strength promised by You to walk and talk according to Your will for my life. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

