Back To The Future

Manna For Today: Monday, April 3, 2017

Ephesians 2:16Together as one body, Christ reconciled both groups to God by means of his death on the cross, and our hostility toward each other was put to death.

While sometimes difficult to imagine, the way forward is very often found by going backward. In a world so divided with so much hatred, it is not difficult to forget what motivates us, both now and in the future, is what happened in time past.

I remember a song I learned as a child: “At the cross, at the cross where I first saw the light and the burden of my heart rolled away. It was there by faith I received my sight and now I am happy all the day.”

Let’s go back to the cross where Christ made available to everyone the ability to enter the most Holy Place, once reserved just for the Jews. It is at the foot of the cross that all people of every race or creed set aside differences that separate and divide and instead we unite in a spirit of unity and a bond of peace.

Find that place today and practice loving, serving, giving and seeing the cross way. Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Back To The Future

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for giving us the Cross! Please, show me how to share Your perfect example of love with others today. In the name of Jesus, I pray. Also, by the power of Your Holy Spirit, I acknowledge. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jerome

    I was once told that the playing field is only level at the cross so today love ones let’s fix our thoughts on Jesus Christ and what He’s done on the cross be blessed

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, thank You for Jesus! Help me to meditate on what Jesus has done for me daily so that it will manifest in my spirit, heart and soul and then shows in my loving, serving and giving everyday. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La wanda

    Father, God help me my mother, my sons, all my family members, And friends today and everyday practice loving, serving, giving and seeing the cross way. I ask this in your mighty son Jesus name amen and so it is !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

