Go Bigger!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Romans 6:13And do not present your members as instruments of unrighteousness to sin, but present yourselves to God as being alive from the dead, and your members as instruments of righteousness to God.

There are no inherently great people, there are just ordinary people connected to something bigger than themselves and becoming whatever that is. In fact, we are in the process of becoming whatever we are attached to now. The text above offers us an opportunity, no matter where we are in our lives, to connect with something greater than ourselves.

God certainly qualifies as the greatest entity, cause, purpose or movement that anyone has ever and will ever attach themselves to.  It’s our privilege and opportunity to give ourselves completely to Him. We do this in appreciation for the eternal life He has given us through His Son, Jesus Christ.

If you, like me, want to be used as a tool in the hand of God, pray today and ask God to show you how you can put Him first in everything you are doing or desire to do. When you do this, you will elevate what you are doing to a purpose greater than you and there’s only one thing left to do: hold on for the ride of your life.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “Go Bigger!

  1. OT

    Father I thank you in everything I do and I want to praise you all you have given and provided for me and my family. Father you are the Greater One and I will trust in you to do exceedingly above all that I can ask or think. Holy Spirit I need you to take control and I will yield to you. I am now stepping down so you can do the driving because you are the Greater One that I need in my life. Thank you in the Name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    God in the name of Jesus help us to put you first in everything we do all day and everyday of ours lives in Jesus name , Amen & Amen !!!! Thank you P. T for the manna everyday !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jerome

    Jesus said but seek first the kingdom of God and everything else will fall in place love ones today I will practice putting God first in everything I do so God can get the glory out of my life be blessed

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Thank Lord for choosing me. Lord let me put You first in everything that I do. Lord let me be used as tool in Your hand that’s ready to be used for Your purpose. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La Wanda

    My Father, who art in Heaven I want to be used as a tool in the hand of You God, I pray today and ask You God to show me, my mom, my sons, my family members, and my friends how we can put You first in everything we are doing or desire to do. We want be elevated and go on the ride of our Leicester!!!! Let’s go. I thank you Father and I love you with all my heart and all my soul I and my might in your mighty son Jesus name amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Heavenly Father, thank You for the privilege and opportunity to serve You. Help me to give myself completely to You by putting You first in everything I do or desire to do. Help me to go beyond studying Your word by continuing to grow and move trusting You to stretch me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Michael

    Thank you Lord for using me according to Your will. I put you first in all that I do, always remembering that all of my strength and help come from you.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thank You Lord! That You have put the desire in me for your Will to be Done in my life, and not my Own. And that Grace & Mercy continues to cover us, and we seek Your Will and Plan be done in our lives, I’m forever Grateful for being apart of Your Family!!! Amen…

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for loving me. Please, endow me with Your power to help someone experience Your love today as well. Make me a vehicle of You and use me for Your purpose, more than my own. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, and by the power of Your Holy Spirit, I yield myself to You today. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

