You Can’t Fool God Once

Manna For Today: Thursday, April 6, 2017

Galatians 6:7Do not be fooled: You cannot cheat God. People harvest only what they plant.

Most of us fool people every day; we wear mask hiding who we really are and pretend to be what we are not. The truth is, we can’t fool God. He sees beyond our mask and pretense. He knows our thoughts and intents before we think them.

Today, let’s take off the mask, stop the pretense and be honest with God about what He already knows about us. You might find it refreshing to just be yourself in the presence of your gracious and caring Heavenly Father.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “You Can’t Fool God Once

  1. OT

    Father I thank you for your grace, without it I am nothing. I know there is nothing I can hide from you so I confess all of my faults before you this day and ask the Holy Spirit to lead and guide me so that I can be what you want me to be. Thank you for being the loving and gracious God that you are. My prayer is for everyone in the body of Christ to yield to the Holy Spirit and let Him lead and guide you this day in the Name of JESUS, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God help us to do, say , and hear what is pleasing to you and you only in the mighty name of Jesus, help us not to pretend and to be what you call us to be in Jesus name , Amen &Amen !!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jerome

    Today Father I will watch what I plant because you said I reap a harvest on whatever I plant so I shouldn’t be surprised if I plant corruption that’s what I will harvest please Father help me with my thoughts I pray that they be positive ones aman

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your love. You see past my facade. Also, thank You for Pastor Trimble. Please, continue to use him to build up the church body. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for another wonderful reminder of who You are. Lord allow me to come before You revealing everything about myself because You already know anyway. Help me to help others come before You revealing themselves to You so that they can be in a better relationship with You. Lord thank You for forgiving me of all my sins and shortcomings. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. La Wanda

    Father, search me if there’s any pretense in me please reveal it! Please allow me to be totally authentic for you and others! Let my light shine so that others can see the glory of you within me! Please put people in my path that will see how good it is to serve you by my walk! I also ask ithis for my mom my sons my family members and friends in your mighty son Jesus name amen and so it is !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Heavenly Father, thank you for loving me despite my sinful nature. Help me to continue to grow according to your will and ways. Help me to be more revealing and not concealing so that I can be used by You. You know me better than myself, Father, so help me continue to repent what You already know so that I will continue to become who You have created me to be. Especially, use me to draw my family closer to You. In Jesus name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thank You Lord that you take the Mask of trying to please this world daily. And we delight in our desire to live our lives for You! Thank you for the Victory You have shown us, and we walk and talk in that Victory as live our lives as overcomers for your Service! Amen…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

