Too Close To Quit

Manna For Today: Friday, April 7, 2017

Galatians 6:9So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.

The story is told of a woman swimming from Catalina to the shore of Los Angeles who quit just a mile away from her destination. She swam for fifteen (15) hours when a thick fog set in. After swimming an additional hour she gave up. When asked why she stopped so close to the end, she said, “When I could no longer see the coastline, I lost hope and loosing hope I lost energy and could go no further.”

Two months later, Florence Chadwick tried again and the same fog set in as before but this time she succeeded. She said that she kept a mental image of the shoreline in her mind while she swam. She later successfully swam the Catalina Channel two additional times as well as other amazing swimming feats prior to her Catalina swims and after.

What fog has set in on your life that blurs the vision of your goals or objectives? Let me encourage you; you’re “too close to quit.” Find a way to move forward every day and never give up. You are going to get there. Get a vision of your goal and keep that in mind especially in the difficult times.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Too Close To Quit

  1. Heavenly Father, thank You for this manna today. Help me to find a way to move forward every day and never give up, trusting in You. Your word says, everything is possible with You so help me to apply Your word by trusting that I will get there despite what I feel or the situation may be especially in the difficult times. Help me to get a vision of Your goal and keep my whole being led by your spirit to the end. Help me to model to family, friends and anyone you place in my path that everything is possible with You in their lives. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jerome

    Apostle Paul said he fought a good fight he kept the faith he finished his course so today I will fix my eyes on the finish line and don’t be distracted by the circumstances around me be blessed love ones

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you and we need you everyday to help us not to give up not to quit,to do your will everyday in Jesus name bless God . Amen & Amen 🙏🏾 Thank you P. T. For manna everyday in Jesus name Amen !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Awesome Manna for today. Lord keep me moving forward even when the fog rolls in on my dreams and goals. Never let me get sidetracked by the distractions and let me keep my eyes on You always. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Thank You Lord Once again for this Awesome Manna from our Pastor… Let us all Walk by Faith and Not by Sight, that we continue to believe the Promises of God, and Not Become Weary in Well Doing. That we receive the Lord’s harvest, of well done Servants…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. La Wanda

    Lord help me to fFind a way to move forward every day and never give up. I believe me, my mom, my sermons, my family members, imprints going to get there. Help me to keep my eye on the prize and not what I see around me In your mighty son Jesus’s name I thank you for this petition being granted amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

