Go Forward Daily!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, April 12, 2017

II Corinthians 4:7-9But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellence of the power may be of God and not of us. We are hard-pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed…

I’m so glad that God chose to put the precious gift of the Spirit in our frail jars. It serves as a constant reminder of who He is and who we are not. The power is His and the victory is His, yet in ‘His-God-Like’ way, He uses those tools to enable us.

When we are afflicted in so many ways, crushed by life’s circumstances, confused, threatened by despair, wrongly mistreated or even struck down, in us is a superior response of God that pushes back to the end that, what should have or could have taken us out is unable to and we rise!

Tap into God’s glory today, my friend. Rise above whatever may be confronting you, speak those words inspired by none other than Him, I will rise, then do it. Get up, stand up and go forward in Him.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “Go Forward Daily!

  1. OT

    Father I thank you for your Holy Spirit that you provided to us to keep us and guide us into all truth. Thank you for the strength you give us when we just seems to be to weak to carry on. Thank you for your precious love you provided to us in JESUS CHRIST THY SON. I need tou everyday of my life to keep me on your path of righteousness. I continue to thank you in the Name of JESUS, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father we thank you for your glory and we will rise in the name of Jesus, bless God .Amen & Amen !!!! Thank you P. T. For the manna everyday. Amen .

    Like

  3. Heavenly Father, thank you for your word that does not return void. Thank you for the gift of the Holy Spirit that you have promised me as your child who reminds me of who YOU are and what I am not. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Now, help me to continue to move forward trusting in your love, your strength and your power. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jerome

    Today I will fix my eyes on things which is above and not what is beneath and do what Moses told the children of Israel go forward to the promise land I won’t get there looking back or looking down

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La Wanda

    Today, me, my mom, sons, family members, and friends will rise! I will not fear going back to CCD, because I believe God will provide a ram in the bush! I will Rise above! I, speak those words inspired by none other than Your Father, “I will rise,” I will do it. WE will get up, stand up and go forward in Him. In your mighty son’s Jesus name Amen and So it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lord I once again Give You Glory, for you enabling us, to stand against the trails that this life gives us. That we set our minds and hearts on giving You the glory thru it all and not ourselves. Thank you for the Pastor and the body of Christ you bestowed upon me, for the battles and challenges that have taken place in my life. And we all Celebrate the Victory (s) We celebrate in your Name. “Thank You Lord Jesus”

    Liked by 1 person

  7. LeLe

    Yes PT you have always taught us the importance of getting up everyday and find a way to move forward and not get stuck. I often remind my self that I can do hard things and I can do all thing through Christ who strengthens me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

