The Significance of God’s Purpose!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Romans 8:28And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

The only way to guarantee success on the other side of what you are facing right now is to begin with His purpose when you start your journey. God assumes responsibility for what He has purpose in.

So how do I know when I have God’s purpose on my journey? It’s when you are doing what God has told you to do. What God has for us to do will always have significance beyond our immediate existence. God’s plan and purpose always impact on multiple levels, layers and lives.

Sometimes the noise of the crowd makes it difficult to hear a single voice in the crowd. Someone once said, “The ear that hears the voice of the Spirit is the one not listening to anything else.”

Today, pull away from the crowd, from popular opinions, trends, fads, the latest thinking and cultural voices; you won’t find Jesus following the crowd. Stop, find His purpose and plan and find Him then live in the light of His purpose.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “The Significance of God’s Purpose!

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank You for the opportunity to serve. Help me to keep my eyes on the plan and purpose You have in my serving You in the Harvest Helpers’ Ministry. Help me to block the voices of distractions and confusion with Your will and the voice of Your Spirit. Help me to press through and continue to serve You so that I will always look to the significance of my serving beyond my immediate existence. I thank You for the opportunity to serve and I trust that in everything You are working it out for my good because of my love in serving You. Help me to be all that You have created me to be. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another wonderful reminder of who You are. Lord continue to quiet the crowd so that I hear You loud and clearly. Give me understanding always Lord so that I may always see the significance beyond my immediate existence. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Father, help me to hear your voice loud and clearly I also ask this for my mom, my sons, my family members, and friends! There are so many voices and sometimes it’s hard for me to choose help me find a secret place where I can go just to talk and listen to you I asked this also for everyone mention in this prayer 🙏 Revealed to us our purpose so clearly that we have no doubt that it’s you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lord, I thank You. That I purpose my mind & heart to hear and heed to Your Voice. That I set my ways to please you and not myself. I desire your purpose for my life. And my prayers go out to all other Saints looking for your purpose and direction for their lives. As I for mine. Thank you Lord that we seek to be willing Vessels for Your Use. Amen….

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OT

    Father I thank you for your plan and purpose for my life. Holy Spirit I need your help in keeping the plan and purpose for my life. I yield to your guidance and character in my life to make me what God wants me to be. Father I’m always mindful of you in what I do and want the Holy Spirit to continue teaching and guiding me in my walk of FAITH to be what you want me to be in the Name of JESUS, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

