Embrace Rest Today!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Matthew 11:28“Come to Me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

This text reminds me of the sweet repose a child finds on the lap of a mom or dad. It’s just not a break from the stress or demand of the day, it’s a refuge (comfort, relief, help and hope). It’s the kind of rejuvenation that can only come from divine inspiration.

If you are tired or weary or weighed down by the heaviness of your circumstances, go to your Heavenly Father now. He is waiting for you, ready to relieve your weariness and lift your burden.

Exchange your weariness for His rest today!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Embrace Rest Today!

  1. Thank You heavenly Father, that I find Refuge against the things of this world try to bring against me. I Thank You, that the Victory is mine, no matter what comes my way, for You are my Rock & my Fortress in You that I Trust…. Thank You Lord!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OT

    Father I thank you for your love and mercy. I put my trust in you for confort, relief, help and hope. I know I can do all things
    Through CHRIST that strengthen me. Father I love and thank you for everything I have on the Mame of JESUS, Amem

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

