Let Go Of Anxiety!

Manna For Today: Thursday, April 20, 2017

Philippians 4:6Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God.

The way we rid ourselves of anxiety is very simple as revealed in this scripture.

Note the following:

1. Be something other than anxious.

• Replace anxiety with peace by the confession of your mouth; don’t try to resist it, just replace it.

2. In every situation practice peace.

• Never allow it audience again!

• Every time it comes replace it, no exception.

3. Prayer is simply talking to God about two things.

• What He is concerned about.

• What you are concerned about.

• Do it all day!

4. Find that for which you are grateful today.

• An attitude of gratitude will take you to wonderful experiences.

5. Tell God what you need and expect to get it.

• He delights in meeting your need!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Let Go Of Anxiety!

  1. La Wanda

    Father I ask you to help me, my mom, my sons, my family members, and friends not to be anxious about anything! Help us to thank you more and to replace anxiety with peace! I thank you right now that it is done in your wonderful son Jesus name amen so it is!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jerome

    In another translation it says don’t worry about anything but pray about everything and in the daring faith book the author says if it’s big enough to worry about it’s big to pray about so if you pray about it why worry about it God is than any problems we can and cannot see be blessed love ones

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Logan lll

    I Live Free In God, The Lord Is My Shepherd I Have All That I Need In Him. God Loves Me And My Family, God Blesses Us With Health, Hope, Comfort, Relief. As For Anxiety, Ain’t Nobody Got Time For That

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank You Lord that I now lean on You at the times that Anxiety, Doubt, and any Circumstances that don’t look favorable to me. That I put my Eyes, Heart, and Spirit on Your Word, Your Comfort, & Your Purpose for my life, that those things don’t stay with me long, I’m able to process quickly, only because of you Lord! I so Thank You oh Lord, for being my Comforter in all things.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OT

    Father I thank you that you’re with me every step of my journey. With prayer and supplication my request is made know to you and I trust your word that it will be done unto me. I will not be anxious for it but will wait on your promise to us through your word. Holy Spirit I need the peace you provide to us to keep me humble. I ask this in the Name of JESUS, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

