Look To Your Heart To Find Your Treasure

Manna For Today: Sunday, April 23, 2017

Matthew 6:21Wherever your treasure is, there the desires of your heart will also be.

We will always go in the direction of our most dominant thoughts. What preoccupies us is the stuff of our hearts. To change our treasure we must change our heart’s interest or focus.

So what’s driving you? It’s no accident that you are where you are. The good news is, you don’t have to stay there. Plan your exit now by resetting your default. You determine your direction by what you allow to dominate your thinking.

Start with thinking about Jesus and His wonderful sacrifice for all mankind. Then think, in practical terms, what might be His order for my day and allow that to dominate your thinking.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “Look To Your Heart To Find Your Treasure

  1. Don Sullivan

    Beautiful Manna for today. Father always let Your will dominate my heart and my thoughts. Let me repeatedly hit the reset button on anything that is not Your will. Father help me to help those who’s hearts are dominated by anything other than Your will. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, Thank You for this manna today. Help me to continue to line up my thinking with Your will and order for my day so that the treasures I store up in my heart will continue to give You glory and be a blessing to others. Help me to always be quick to change stuff that is not of YOU by leaning on your power and not my feelings. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. In Jesus name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

