Be Like God

Manna For Today: Monday, April 24, 2017

Ephesians 5:1You are God’s children whom He loves, so try to be like Him.

When you were a child you put on your mom or dad’s clothing or shoes then you begin to practice being like them. Some of us tied towels around our necks making them a cape that went down our backs and we practiced being superman, batman, wonder woman or some other character that got our attention.

If God has your attention today practice being like Him. Love the way He loves, forgive the way He forgives, give the way He gives, extend mercy and grace the way God extends mercy and grace; be patient the way He is patient and never give up on people the way He never gives up on people.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Be Like God

  1. Heavenly Father, help me to be like YOU more each day. Help me to confess and express gratefulness on how You love me, forgive me, continuously meeting my every need, extending mercy and grace towards me, showing patience despite my impatience and how YOU never give up on me so that it will manifest in my love, giving and serving others. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Like

  2. Jerome

    Jesus said if you seen me you seen my Father so when I get into the word i get to see how God is through Jesus because He said me and my Father is one be blessed love ones

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    I love this Manna for today. It really sums up what our goals should be as Christians. Lord help me to improve being more like You. Help me to love, forgive, extend mercy and grace, and share like You. Keep me focused on You Lord. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank You Lord to Complete the Good Work You have Started. And that I show my appreciation of that Great Work, buy extending Love, Mercy, Grace, Compassion to Others and you continue you to show it to me.
    Thank You Lord!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OT

    Father I thank you being my Father and your Holy Spirit for leading and guiding me into all truth. I will decrease and Holy Spirit increase in my life. Father I thank you for loving me and I love you. You are AWESOME FATHER and Holy Spirit continue to work the good in me so I can be more like CHRIST, in the Name of JESUS, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

